Pharmacists’ body elects office-bearers


Amritsar, June 4

The Punjab State Pharmacist Association unanimously elected its office-bearers for the next two years at ESI Hospital on Majitha Road here today. Baba Samsher Singh Kohri has been elected president, Ashok Sharma secretary, Nirmal Singh Jhande finance secretary, Raj Kumar adviser and Jasmail Singh Wallah has been chosen senior vice president.

Besides, Raman Kumar has been made vice president, Kuldip Kumar joint secretary, Palwinder Sandhu press secretary, Sucha Singh editor, Tasbeer Singh propaganda secretary and Avtar Singh has got the charge of organising secretary.

Earlier, Raj Kumar, former general secretary of the association presented the annual report of the body. He apprised the members of the achievements of association. A large number of employees associated with the association were present on the occasion. — TNS


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here